Push is on for ballot initiative that would split California into six states

Silicon Valley entrepreneur Tim Draper has cleared the first hurdle toward a ballot initiative to split California into six states — supporters can now start collecting signatures. Under Draper’s plan, Riverside, Orange County and San Diego would be part of South California, while Los Angeles and San Luis Obispo would be in West California. The northernmost state would be Jefferson, with North California (including the current capital, Sacramento) directly below; the midsection would be carved into Silicon Valley and Central California.

Filed under Headline

Sunday, February 23, 2014

Not working? Click here!

No Responses

Comments are closed.

Netflix, Inc.